Shop More Submit  Join Login
×




Details

Submitted on
March 18, 2009
Image Size
10.6 KB
Resolution
99×56
Link
Thumb
Embed

Stats

Views
1,544 (1 today)
Favourites
176 (who?)
Comments
234
Downloads
55
×
Opinion vs Fact by Persnicketese Opinion vs Fact by Persnicketese
Opinions are just a belief or judgment that rests on grounds insufficient to produce complete certainty. Fact has evidence and knowledge to back said statement up. There are differences. Opinions do not trump facts. There is a difference. I prefer fact over opinions. If all you have are opinions don't try to debate something. You just look stupid.
Add a Comment:
 
:icondragonquestwes:
DragonQuestWes Featured By Owner Mar 31, 2012
:iconthisplz:

This is something that we as a society are guilty of. Because we tend to assume that we know because "we were there."

Anyone can just say "I was there," "It's common sense," or any other empty crap and people will just eat it up.

That's why when I try to prove my point, I do my research and show my proof when debating. Otherwise it's just mere opinion which doesn't mean squat.
Reply
:iconpersnicketese:
Persnicketese Featured By Owner Apr 15, 2012
Exactly.
Reply
:iconsaylisk:
Saylisk Featured By Owner Aug 15, 2011  Student Artist
Everyone's "entitled" to accept some evidence as fact.
Reply
:iconpersnicketese:
Persnicketese Featured By Owner Aug 23, 2011
Accepting evidence is different from stating one's opinion as fact.
Reply
:iconsaylisk:
Saylisk Featured By Owner Aug 23, 2011  Student Artist
Correct.
Reply
:iconxenosthezebraapple:
XenosTheZebraApple Featured By Owner May 2, 2010
Just because you have an opinion does not mean you're entitled to it.
Reply
:iconpersnicketese:
Persnicketese Featured By Owner May 2, 2010
I don't have a right to claim my opinion?
Reply
:iconxenosthezebraapple:
XenosTheZebraApple Featured By Owner May 2, 2010
Given the premise that every opinion you (or anyone else) have formed was taken from another source (i.e., books, television, newspaper, people, etc.), then you are not entitled to the opinion so much as you simply have the opinion.

Pretend that an opinion is like a wallet. If I ran up to you and took your wallet, I would have your wallet, but I wouldn't be entitled to it.
Reply
:iconpersnicketese:
Persnicketese Featured By Owner May 2, 2010
I think you are a) missing the point of the stamp and b) also completely not understanding opinions which leads to c) which is not my problem.
Reply
:iconxenosthezebraapple:
XenosTheZebraApple Featured By Owner May 2, 2010
Haha, alright.
Reply
Add a Comment: